חדשות לווינים וטלוויזיה באמצעות לווינים מכל העולם

20.11.2008
החל השילוב בין Hot Bird 9 לטיל ה Ariane 5

חברת Arianespacec הודיעה, שהחל שלב השילוב בין המטען הכפול לקראת השיגור המתוכנן הבא והשישי לשנה זו . החברה תשגר את לוויני התקשורת Hot Bird 9 ו W2M עבור חברת הלווינים האירופית Eutelsat.

פעולות השילוב המתנהלות כעת כוללות את התקנת לווין התקשורת HOT BIRD 9 על גבי יחידת המתאם דמוית חרוט שמשמשת כמימשק בין הלווין לטיל השיגור מדגם
Ariane 5.
השיגור מתוכנן להתבצע ב 10 בדצמבר וחלון השיגור יהיה פתוח בין השעות : 11:35 ל 00:45 בלילה לפי שעון ישראל.

20.11.2008
Hot Bird 9 Starts Integration With Ariane 5


The dual-satellite payload for Arianespace's sixth mission of 2008 is beginning its integration process with launcher hardware as preparations move forward for the year-end flight of Hot Bird 9 and W2M at the service of Europe's telecommunications operator, Eutelsat.

These activities include the installation of HOT BIRD 9 on its cone-shape adapter unit, which functions as the interface between the satellite and its Ariane 5.

Liftoff of the Ariane 5 is set for the night of Wednesday, December 10 at the opening of the following launch window:
From 6:35 p.m. to 7:45 p.m., local time in Kourou, French Guiana,
From 4:35 p.m. to 5:45 p.m. in Washington, D.C.
From 9:35 p.m. to 10:45 p.m. UTC,
From 10:35 p.m. to 11:45 p.m. in Paris,
From 6:35 a.m. to 7:45 a.m. in Tokyo, on December 11

© 2008